2021 Meal Plan: Week 21

Summer break is upon us! School ends for us on Thursday, and I am PUMPED to spend our summer break in the pool, at the beach, and on our bikes. I have a feeling meal plans are going to be incredibly simplistic soon, too, and I think the entire household is okay with that. Luckily, Kalen and J aren’t too fussy when it comes to food (I’m not fussy at all), so they don’t expect a 4-course meal on bone china with real silver. If we have burgers and pizza only, J would be happy. I’d be happy to only eat Mexican food. Kalen would like anything grilled.

So, the meal plan. It’s still simple this week, because it’s going to be hot this week, and who wants to stand over the hot stove cooking? Not me.

May 24: grilled burgers, fried potatoes (might make it foil packs of potatoes on the grill), and grilled zucchini/asparagus (probably a salad for J).

May 25: chicken tacos, green chili rice, and probably a salad.

May 26: cheddar brats (J LOVES them), homemade mac & cheese, and salad/broccoli (J likes broccoli but last time he wanted a salad so we’ll see if I’m eating it solo or not).

May 27: since it’s the last day of school, we’re letting him pick a restaurant for dinner; they also have a community bike ride this night.

May 28: Friday night means homemade pizza!

May 29: grill something.

May 30: grill something.

At some point we’re having a cookout this weekend, but I don’t know what day it will be – probably Sunday, but either way, I’ll likely be making pasta salad, and bringing cheddar brats for J because he has never had ribs and that’s what the meat will be.

Have a great week!

xoxo, Amber

Leave a comment